Hainanese Chicken! :-D

Hello there! πŸ™‚

One of my favorite chicken dishes is Hainanese Chicken… πŸ™‚ I’ve been trying it in several food establishments, like Hainanese Delights (which I find good and affordable)… πŸ™‚

Tried making some last Thursday (not my first time :-D)… πŸ™‚ Everyone loved it! πŸ™‚ but ofcourse, even if they didn’t, they wouldn’t have a choice anyway! Hahaha!

Going back, they liked it a lot… πŸ™‚ but the chicken isn’t really my story now, its more of the ginger sauce.. πŸ˜€ haha! The reason for that is, ever since, I really love the ginger sauce in hainanese chicken. That’s my “not to eat without” whenever I order hainanese. My dilemma is that, we don’t have a food processor at home, so I don’t have any choice but to slice and mash it…… OR SO I THOUGHT!

Did you know that after peeling it’s skin (using spoon), you can actually grate it using the medium sized holes in a grater??! Can you believe that??! (Sorry for my being sarcastic.. hahaha! I felt really silly when I uncovered that fact). Well yah! After figuring that out, there’s no way anyone’s stopping me from making hainanese often.. πŸ™‚ We have 1 and 1/2 bottles of ginger sauce now in our ref… πŸ˜€

If anyone’s reading, which do you prefer, steaming the chicken or boiling it? :-/ haven’t tried steaming it yet… Does steaming make the meat more delicate as compared to boiling it? Or simmering is better rather than boiling? πŸ™‚ Please share your opinions and suggestions… πŸ™‚

Next time, I’ll put my recipe once I have standardized it.. πŸ˜€ God bless!

chefcams

Leave a Reply

