Aling Lucing’s Sisig: Pampanga Food Escapade

Hello there! πŸ™‚

Searching for a peg for my Kapampangan Sisig, I asked around which sisig house is popular in Pampanga. Aling Lucing’s is always their answer (probably about 9 out of 10 because the other one said “aling lydia’s” sisig.. hahaha!). Then our trip… πŸ™‚

My friend told me that the trip was going to take only about an hour and a half… Well, yah… When you’re just computing the time from when the bus starts the trip until it gets to enter Pampanga. In short, it will take you around 2hours (if your in the ideal condition of not having any vehicle traveling on the road) until about 3 and a half hours tops when its traffic… πŸ˜€ From our bus ride, we then took 2 jeepney rides before we got to Aling Lucing’s place.

IMG_9557

IMG_9556

IMG_9568

We ordered 1 sizzling sisig (that eventually became two… :-D), one chicken bbq and one pork bbq… πŸ™‚ I went there with my sister and my friend. Having that said, we ordered 3 servings of rice (that eventually became six orders… πŸ˜€ if you know what I mean! #goodbyeDIET). Well, what can I say? We were really hungry that time cause we travelled for like 3hrs.. :-/

image*My Sister and I travelling together… πŸ™‚

IMG_9562

The sisig was good… πŸ™‚ Not really what I expected (maybe I expected too much because of the good feedbacks I got, and not to mention that aling lucing already passed away so it was a different hand that was making it), but it was good… πŸ™‚

IMG_9563

The pork (sorry, no picture due to starvation, hahaha!) and chicken bbq was bland. I think the sisig was the only one they wanted to showcase so they intended for the others to not excel in taste.

After eating, we went back to Manila… πŸ™‚ Haha! I wanted to buy my favorite “sapin-sapin” but I knew the store was already close that time so we just went back to Manila… πŸ™‚ But I’m surely going back for my sapin sapin!!! πŸ˜€

Until next time! πŸ™‚ God bless! πŸ™‚

<3,

chefcams

Leave a Reply

