Product Development: Lechon Kawali (Batch 2)

Hello there! πŸ™‚

May 25, 2013 was my batch 2 trial in making my very own Lechon Kawali… πŸ™‚ This is what I was able to make:

image

Lechon Kawali – Its really soft! Just as I planned.. πŸ™‚ My friend said, the skin was crispy.. πŸ™‚ Great! πŸ™‚ My only dilemma is that, I wasn’t able to marinate it long enough for the salt to hold on to the meat, so its a bit bland… :-/ But hey, let’s look at the bright side… πŸ™‚ I did everything right, except for that one.. πŸ™‚ A little tweaking ought to do it! πŸ˜€ It’s forever perfect with either “Mang Tomas” sauce, or a sweet chili sauce… πŸ™‚ Vinegar with garlic is a good alternative as well… πŸ˜€

#yummm

Until next time! πŸ˜€

<3,

chefcams

Leave a Reply

