Benny’s: Affordable and Good!

Hello there! πŸ™‚

image

This is the restaurant I always pass by when I check out products from Rustans Supermarket at Makati… πŸ™‚ I’ve always wanted to try their food especially their homemade fresh pastas… πŸ™‚

I was meeting a friend near the area and suddenly thought of eating there… πŸ™‚ I asked my friend if we could. After agreeing, the next thing I knew was that I was holding the menu… πŸ˜€ Hmmm… Sooooooo… What to buy?… Well, since I haven’t had breakfast that day, I knew I had to order rice… πŸ™‚ Browsing the pictures, I saw this sumptuous lechon kawali look-alike… πŸ˜€ *hahaha!* So I took it… πŸ™‚

image

*Pinakbet Rice Topping… πŸ™‚

But then I thought, if the viand is just a topping, it might be few (considering that my ratio of viand to rice is 2:1)… πŸ™‚ So I looked at the appetizers section and ordered one… πŸ™‚

image

*Calamari baby! Ohh yeah! πŸ˜€

My food:

image

*Actual Calamari – Their Calamari was nicely cooked… πŸ™‚ It was neither overcooked nor raw… πŸ™‚ a bit bland, but once dipped with their “ohh-so-good sauce”, its the BOMB! πŸ˜€

image

*Actual Pinakbet Rice Topping – Seeing that Chicharon/Bagnet, how can you resist right??! πŸ™‚ The rice was just a bit salty for me, but everything else was great! πŸ™‚ The vegetables were perfectly done… πŸ™‚ Really good job… πŸ™‚ My favorite part is really the Bagnet… πŸ™‚ Its so “chicharon-like”… πŸ™‚ Really really crunchy!!! πŸ™‚ #ohhsoyummy

So there you go… πŸ™‚ Another tasty entry for you… πŸ™‚

Until next time… πŸ™‚

chefcams

One thought on “Benny’s: Affordable and Good!

  1. You post interesting posts here. Your website deserves much more visitors.
    It can go viral if you give it initial boost, i know useful tool that can help you,
    simply type in google: svetsern traffic tips

Leave a Reply

