Cold FOOD. Cold WEATHER.

Hello there! πŸ™‚

What’s your favorite food during cold/rainy weather? πŸ™‚ Mine would probably be either BULALO or SINIGANG with matching steaming hot rice… πŸ™‚ #yummm

A bit wierd a while ago, but I wanted “mais con helo” even thought it was raining… πŸ™‚ haha! Fortunately, someone was selling it near our house… πŸ™‚

image

It had the perfect taste for me.. πŸ™‚ Right amount of sweetness, right measurement of the milk, and not too much ice… πŸ™‚ It was great! πŸ™‚

Since I like savory food, I also bought siomai: “higante siomai”. Higante pertains to being overly tall and/or big; so as this siomai if compared to ordinary ones…

image

Since it is 25pesos for 4pcs, I’m guessing it has a huge amount of extender (not to mention that when you bit into it, it has almost no hint of fresh vegetables like carrots or green onions). It also tastes a bit like burger patties, which leads me to the conclusion that it has tons of msg. :-/ Since I am a pepper fan, I loved the amount of black pepper powder in it (though I prefer freshly ground or ground pepper due to the distict taste given by the powdered one)… πŸ™‚ They serve it with toasted garlic, chili sauce, keylime and soy sauce… πŸ™‚

Happy eating! πŸ™‚

Until next time! πŸ™‚ God bless! πŸ™‚

<3,

chefcams

Leave a Reply

