Mother’s Day Celebration 2013: Sky high, TAGAYTAY!

Hello there! 🙂

May 12, 2013 is Mother’s day. Days before, my elder sister texted my mom, my sister and I if we wanted to celebrate mother’s day with them at Tagaytay. Without any hesitation, we agreed and made minor plans. 🙂 “Hmm, what to do?? :D”

It’s been a while since we have been to Tagaytay, so we were all excited. First, we planned the food. My elder sister, Ate Carmi, together with her family is in-charge of bringing hotdog, fried chicken, sandwiches, fruits and rice. On the other hand, we were to bring salad, turkey sausage omelette, mini pancake donuts, pork sukiyaki, sweet and sour fish and rice as well.

IMG_9443

*Our picnic table… :)*

#yummm

All set for the food, the itinerary was next. There are a number of things to do there; some of which are Horseback riding, Zipline and Cable Car. I really wanted to overcome my fear of heights, so days before our trip, I’ve been telling myself that I have to ride the zipline. But as they say, “It was easier said than done.”

923310_10201455741854871_561398109_n

*My mom and I in the top most part; my younger sister, Carolin (whom I call “Carlitots”–my pet name for her), down low. :D*

IMG_9431

*My sweet and sour sauce before putting the thickening agent… :)*

IMG_9421

*My mom cooking omelette… :)*

#happymothersday

We left the house at 6:00am and got to Tagaytay Picnic Grove at around 7:10am. When we got there, the first thing we did was choose a cottage then prepare the food so we can eat breakfast.

IMG_9444

IMG_9445

IMG_9446

*Views from our cottage. Not much people yet… :D*

After breakfast, we went HORSEBACK RIDING first… 🙂

IMG_9451

*Actual Lighting*

*I apologize for the next two pictures for the wrong lighting. It was a bright day.*

IMG_9449

*Me with my horse, FIONA… 🙂 *

*Sorry for the lighting, my digital camera sometimes does that when zoomed… 😦 It turns dark when captured. huhu!*

IMG_9452

*Us from Left to Right: Hani (Ate Carmi’s daughter), Kuya Mon and Rob (Ate Carmi’s Husband and Son), Camille (me :D), Carolin (our youngest sister), and Ate Carmi (our eldest sister). *

*Sorry for the lighting, my digital camera sometimes does that when zoomed… 😦 It turns dark when captured. huhu!*

After an hour of riding, we went back to the cottage to grab a drink and rest for a while before our next agenda: ZIPLINE AND CABLE CAR. Since Ate Carmi’s children doesn’t want to try the zipline yet, they will go for the Cable Car while Carolin and I go for the ride… OR SO WE THOUGHT!!! (scary suspence thriller background music: dan dan dan dan!) When we were about to pay, my fear got to me. “Carl, gusto mo Cable Car nlang din muna tayo? Akala ko kaya ko na, hindi pa pala.. Hahaha!” (Carl, do you want to go for the Cable Car instead? I thought I can do it, but not yet I guess.. Hahaha!) So there, we went for the cable car. It was approximately 3 minutes and 45 agonizing seconds! I was so scared, but since they were there with me, I felt 1% less frightened.. hahaha! Joke! 🙂 They gave me all the strength I needed to ride the cable car. It was a GREAT feeling. 🙂 I really LOVE them… 🙂 After the ride, we trekked back to our cottage. Here are some of our pictures… 🙂

IMG_9461

IMG_9460

IMG_9465

IMG_9466

IMG_9473

Everyone had a great day! 🙂 Hopefully, next time, our brother and his family will be able to join us (they had a previous commitment so they couldn’t come). There you go! 🙂 I hope you enjoyed reading my blog as much as I enjoyed sharing this experience with you… 🙂

Happy Mother’s Day to all the mothers and acting mothers (single male parents and all else that are taking care of someone)! 🙂

Until next time! 🙂 God bless and Enjoy! 🙂

<3,

chefcams

Leave a Reply

